Yes, I’m still here

Okay, so I know my lack of posting is getting a bit ridiculous.  I was telling my wife that I just don’t seem to have enough time to get done what I want to do here and she reminded me that I had enough time to write daily setlists for another blog so, obviously, available time is not my issue.  I think it is partially having new Phish to digest that has delayed me, but that’s just an excuse.  Suffice it to say, this is now 2010 and we have about six months before there is any new Phish.  Just to see if anyone actually reads this (I do see that there have been at least some visitors), anyone want to give me a request for a Harpua they’d like to see broken down?  I have a couple in the hopper, but maybe having the impetus will get me a little more on my game here.  Help a head out!

~ by TIIIJPD on January 7, 2010.

11 Responses to “Yes, I’m still here”

  1. My vote’s for 6/17/94 Eagles Auditorium Milwaukee, WI. I assume it has an “OJ” theme, but I’ll leave that to your expert analysis. Kinda surprised I can’t remember myself, so I’ll let you do the dirty work 🙂

  2. Just discovered your page. I believe I saw on phishnet that you attended the Earlham College show in Richmond, IN. Just curious if you were attending Earlham at the time?

  3. Oh. It was in Nov. of 1990. 11-08-90 I think.

  4. no, I was a high school kid from northern Indiana at that time.

  5. We must be around the same age.I’m from IN too. Have some Earlham grads in my family. I had a copy of this show and if I recall it was very good. It’s been many years so it may be wishful thinking. Thanks for the reply

  6. I honestly haven’t listened to that show in years, but now I’ll have to give it a whirl again.

  7. Good to hear. I’ll let you know where to send me a copy. 😉

  8. here’s where you should get it:

    http://phishthoughts.com/audio-archive/1990/11-10-earlham-college.html

    I listened back to it this morning and there’s some classic, wacky, early 90s phish in that show. good stuff…

  9. Thanks for the link. Glad I re-brought it to your attention.:) Many thanks.

  10. In the middle of weekapaug right now. I can’t believe there is such a crisp recording of a show at little old earlham.

  11. I know i’m biased because of the earlham connection but….shit. Love the llama…nice pace.

Leave a Reply

 
